Skip to main content
Skip to main content

FSU Research Development (RD) Partners

What is Research Development (RD)?  RD is the providing of assistance to members of the university community in an effort to aid them in their grantsmanship efforts. 

Not to be confused with what Departmental Representatives or SRA Grants Officers are involved with (assisting with general and agency guidance, as well as submission and administration of grants),  RD expands beyond these areas to equip (workshops and resources), connect (collaborative opportunities), and assist (editing, staffing, etc.), in an effort to strengthen research programs and proposals to make them more competitive for extramural funding from governmental, private and non-profit funding agencies.  

While Florida State University has a central RD group for faculty, the Office of Proposal Development, we are fortunate to have other professionals throughout the university serving different constituencies and/or providing essential complementary activities that, as whole, provide comprehensive services to our university. These include faculty and staff in departments as well as the graduate school, libraries, and others. 

FSU enjoys a productive climate of cooperation and partnership among offices.  Those involved in these efforts appreciate the synergy that emerges from working together.  The FSU RD Partners Group is being established to carry this existing synergism to a new level by establishing monthly gatherings to share information and ideas with the goal of creating more and better opportunities to collaborate and strengthen efforts. 

If you are involved with RD related efforts and would like to join our group, please contact Beth Hodges to learn more.


The next meeting of the group will be Friday, May 25th at 11:45. Discussions will begin at noon.   Location: The Pitaria  


Individual contact information for those participating can be found below.

 

 

 

Name, Title

Office

Email

Grace Adkison, CRC Coordinator

Office of Proposal Development

gadkison@fsu.edu

Zack Boehm, Research Media and Content Specialist

Office of Research, Research Communications

Terra Bradley, Assistant in Research (grant writing specialist)

College of Medicine

Terra.bradley@med.fsu.edu

Judy Devine, Senior Assoc. Dean

 The Graduate School  jdevine@admin.fsu.edu

Debra Fadool, Associate Dean

The Graduate School

 

dfadool@bio.fsu.edu

Craig Filar, Assistant Dean

Office of National Fellowships

cfilar@admin.fsu.edu

Rachel Goff-Albritton, Training Specialist

Office of Proposal Development

r.goffalbritton@fsu.edu

Kathleen Haughney, Assistant Director

Research Communications

Beth Hodges, Director

Office of Proposal Development

bhodges@fsu.edu

 

Renaine Julian, FSU Libraries

 

FSU Libraries

 

rjulian@fsu.edu

 

David Lipten, Development Officer

 

FSU Foundation

 

dlipten@foundation.fsu.edu

 

Michael Meth, Assoc. Dean

 

FSU Libraries

 

mmeth@fsu.edu   

 

Mike Mitchell, Proposal Development Coordinator

 

Office of Proposal Development

 

Mike.mitchell@fsu.edu

Bob Reiser, Assoc. Dean for Research

Office of Research, College of Education

rreiser@fsu.edu

Leslie Richardson, Director

Center for the Advancement of Teaching

larichardson@fsu.edu

 

Pam Ray, Director

 

Sponsored Research Administration

 

Pray2@fsu.edu

Adrienne Stephenson, Graduate School Office of Graduate Fellowships & Awards, The Graduate School apstephenson@fsu.edu

Peggy Wright-Cleveland, Director

Office of Faculty Development and Advancement

mwrightcleveland@admin.fsu.edu

Chuck Wells, Program Director

Science and Research Development, College of Medicine

cwells@fsu.edu

 

Katherine Yaun, Senior Editor

 

Office of Research, College of Education

 

 kyaun@fsu.edu

Latika Young, Director

Center for Undergraduate Research and Academic Engagement

llyoung@fsu.edu