Skip to main content
Skip to main content

FSU Research Development (RD) Partners

What is Research Development (RD)?  RD is the providing of assistance to members of the university community in an effort to aid them in their grantsmanship efforts. 

Not to be confused with what Departmental Representatives or SRA Grants Officers are involved with (assisting with general and agency guidance, as well as submission and administration of grants),  RD expands beyond these areas to equip (workshops and resources), connect (collaborative opportunities), and assist (editing, staffing, etc.), in an effort to strengthen research programs and proposals to make them more competitive for extramural funding from governmental, private and non-profit funding agencies.  

While Florida State University has a central RD group for faculty, the Office of Proposal Development, we are fortunate to have other professionals throughout the university serving different constituencies and/or providing essential complementary activities that, as whole, provide comprehensive services to our university. These include faculty and staff in departments as well as the graduate school, libraries, and others. 

FSU enjoys a productive climate of cooperation and partnership among offices.  Those involved in these efforts appreciate the synergy that emerges from working together.  The FSU RD Partners Group is being established to carry this existing synergism to a new level by establishing monthly gatherings to share information and ideas with the goal of creating more and better opportunities to collaborate and strengthen efforts. 

If you are involved with RD related efforts and would like to join our group, please contact Beth Hodges to learn more.


The next meeting of the group will be Friday, October 5th at 11:45. Discussions will begin at noon.   Location: FSU College of Education.


Individual contact information for those participating can be found below.

Name, Title Office Email
Grace Adkison, CRC Program Manager Office of Proposal Development gadkison@fsu.edu
Zack Boehm, Research Media and Content Specialist Office of Research, Research Communications
Terra Bradley, Assistant in Research (grant writing specialist) College of Medicine Terra.bradley@med.fsu.edu
Jimmy Cole, Event Planner University Relations jcole@admin.fsu.edu
Judy Devine, Senior Assoc. Dean  The Graduate School  jdevine@admin.fsu.edu
Debra Fadool, Associate Dean The Graduate School dfadool@bio.fsu.edu
Craig Filar, Assistant Dean Office of National Fellowships cfilar@admin.fsu.edu
Rachel Goff-Albritton, Training Specialist Office of Proposal Development r.goffalbritton@fsu.edu
Kathleen Haughney, Assistant Director Research Communications
Beth Hodges, Director Office of Proposal Development bhodges@fsu.edu
Renaine Julian, FSU Libraries FSU Libraries rjulian@fsu.edu
David Lipten, Development Officer   FSU Foundation dlipten@foundation.fsu.edu
Michael Meth, Assoc. Dean FSU Libraries mmeth@fsu.edu   
Mike Mitchell, Proposal Development Coordinator Office of Proposal Development Mike.mitchell@fsu.edu
Bob Reiser, Assoc. Dean for Research Office of Research, College of Education rreiser@fsu.edu
Leslie Richardson, Director Center for the Advancement of Teaching larichardson@fsu.edu
Pam Ray, Director Sponsored Research Administration Pray2@fsu.edu
Devin Soper, Scholarly Communications Librarian FSU Libraries dsoper@fsu.edu
Adrienne Stephenson, Graduate School Office of Graduate Fellowships & Awards, The Graduate School apstephenson@fsu.edu
Russell Walker, Research Administrator Office of Research, College of Education rwalker4@fsu.edu
Peggy Wright-Cleveland, Director Office of Faculty Development and Advancement mwrightcleveland@admin.fsu.edu
Chuck Wells, Program Director Science and Research Development, College of Medicine cwells@fsu.edu
Katherine Yaun, Senior Editor Office of Research, College of Education  kyaun@fsu.edu
Latika Young, Director Center for Undergraduate Research and Academic Engagement llyoung@fsu.edu