Skip to main content
Skip to main content
  • CC Logo Words Only Web Background

Anti-Racism, Equity, and Inclusion

October 15, 2020

Diversity is not just defined by race and gender, but rather encompasses the whole human experience.

In this Collaborative Collision we aimed to provide space and time for members of the campus community to highlight their AEI-related research  and provide opportunities for future collaborations across disciplines.

In addition to the  exchange of ideas we hope that highlighting AEI-research will lead to a greater understanding of the need to pursue and support research that is innovative, compelling and can provide informed direction to practices and policies that are rooted in social justice.

Collaborativecollision Seed Fund Logo

A Seed Fund Request for Proposals for Collaborative Collision: AEI is now available!

Identified some potential collaborators? The Collaborative Collision seed fund provides up to $25,000 to catalyze the development of new interdisciplinary teams that form as a result of connections made at ORD’s Collaborative Collision events. Collaborative Collision grants are intended to allow a new team to position themselves to seek external funding for a new research initiative by demonstrating a history of successful collaboration.

Collaborative Collision focuses on the individual's research background and interests. Our Research Profiles discuss each participant's expertise, and specific ways they can help, or be helped by, a collaborator.

Who attended?

Collaborative Collision: AEI featured presentations from research community members who have completed or are conducting research related to AEI. Key focus areas included health, education, criminal justice, gender, religion, veterans, disability/ableism, politics, and economics.

First Name 

Last Name

Email

Affiliation

Mackenzie Alston malston@fsu.edu Economics
Alyssa Atwood aatwood@fsu.edu Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Science
Rachel Bailey rbailey2@fsu.edu Communication
Hank Bass bass@bio.fsu.edu Biological Science
Tamara  Bertrand Jones tbertrand@fsu.edu Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
Choeeta Chakrabarti cchakrabarti@fsu.edu Anthropology 
Antonio Cuyler acuyler@fsu.edu Art Education
Nancy de Grummond ndegrummond@fsu.edu Classics
Jessica De Leon jessica.deleon@med.fsu.edu Dept. of Family Medicine and Rural Health
Geoffrey Deibel gdeibel@fsu.edu College of Music
Vanessa Dennen vdennen@fsu.edu Educational Psychology & Learning Systems
Sabrina Dickey Sldickey@fsu.edu  Nursing
Elizabeth Doud elizabeth.doud@ringling.org The Ringling Museum of Art - Sarasota
Amanda Driscoll adriscoll@fsu.edu Political Science
Daniel Fay dfay@fsu.edu Askew School of Public Administration and Policy
Rachel Fendler rfendler@fsu.edu Art Education
Heather Flynn Heather.Flynn@med.fsu.edu BSSM
Lilian Garcia-Roig Lgarciaroig@fsu.edu Art
Annie Grier agrier@fsu.edu HR Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Office
Laurelin Haas lhaas@fsu.edu Sustainable Campus
Elcin Haskollar ehaskollar@fsu.edu CGE/International Affairs
Roxanne Hughes hughes@magnet.fsu.edu National High Magnetic Field Laboratory
Jessica Ingram jingram2@fsu.edu Art
Lyndsaay Jenkins lnjenkins@fsu.edu Educational Psychology and Learning Systems
Panayotis League pleague@fsu.edu College of Music/Center for Music of the Americas
Laura Marks laura.reidmarks@fsu.edu EPLS
Anna Mitas amitas@fsu.edu Center for Leadership and Social Change
Xan Nowakowski xnowakowski@fsu.edu Geriatrics / Behavioral Sciences and Social Medicine
Lara Perez-Felkner lperezfelkner@fsu.edu Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Svetlana Pevnitskaya spevnitskaya@fsu.edu Economics
Arianne  Quinn aquinn@fsu.edu Honors Program (Undergraduate Studies) 
Erik Rawls erawls@fsu.edu College of Education/Office of Research
Tiffany Rhynard trhynard@fsu.edu School of Dance
Stacey Rutledge sarutledge@fsu.edu Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Guangzhi Shang gshang@business.fsu.edu College of Business
Sandy Wong swong@fsu.edu Geography
Margaret  Wright-Cleveland mwrightc@fsu.edu Faculty Development and Advancement 
Anna Yelick ayelick@fsu.edu Florida Institute for Child Welfare