Skip to main content

FSU's National R&D Partnerships

undefined Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) - ORNL is a Department of Energy national laboratory with major research activities in the areas of neutron science, energy, advanced materials and supercomputing. FSU is a core university partner with the University of Tennessee and Battelle in the research agenda of the laboratory.
undefined Oak Ridge Associated Universities (ORAU) - ORAU is a consortium of approximately 100 doctoral granting universities and Oak Ridge National Laboratory, which manages a broad portfolio of education, peer review, national security, emergency preparedness, environmental assessment and worker/public health programs.
undefined Southeastern Universities Research Association (SURA) - SURA is a consortium of over 60 universities that operates the Department of Energy’s Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility (Jefferson Laboratory) located in Newport News, Virginia.
undefined University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR) - UCAR manages the National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR) located in Boulder, Colorado. As a consortium of university members and affiliates, UCAR promotes research and education in the atmospheric and related sciences.
undefined Universities Research Association (URA)- URA is a consortium of U.S. universities and a number of international institutions. URA, in partnership with the University of Chicago, manages the Department of Energy’s Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory in Batavia, Illinois.