Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Pre-Award Staff Assignments

(Effective May 3, 2019)

Pre-Award Management

Senior Director Pamela Ray 644-8643 pray2@fsu.edu
Associate Director Russ Lentz 644-8649 rlentz@fsu.edu
Assistant Director Julie Wammack 644-8945 jwammack@fsu.edu
Grants Manager Elizabeth Slack 644-8948 eslack@fsu.edu
Grants Manager Jan James 644-8663 jjames@fsu.edu
Data Manager Esther Wheeler 644-8675 ejwheeler@fsu.edu

Other Pre-Award Staff

Closeouts Please contact the Grants Officer responsible for your department.
FACET Commitments Shasta Amiss 645-1947 shasta.amiss@fsu.edu
Office Manager Lindsey Santana 644-5260 lsantana@fsu.edu
OMNI Award Setup Alexis Driggers 645-3335 adriggers@fsu.edu
OMNI Award Setup and SRAD Accounts (other than PI Research Support Accounts) Carrie Pittman 644-8665 capittman@fsu.edu
PI Research Support Accounts Jan James 644-8663 jjames@fsu.edu
Subawards/Subcontracts (Outgoing)
For requests to issue subcontracts and amendments, please email subcontracts@fsu.edu
Marcy Friedle
Kathy Pennington
644-8654
645-9809
mfriedle@fsu.edu
kmpennington@fsu.edu

Departmental Assignments

If your department is not listed below, please contact Elizabeth Slack, Jan James, Julie Wammack, or Russ Lentz.

Contact Job Title Departments
Catherine Stresing
cstresing@fsu.edu
645-0051
Grants Officer

EAP (023000)
College of Information (138000-139000)
College of Criminology & Criminal Justice (141000-141010)
FCPM (170001)
College of Communication (181000-184001)
Marine Lab (224000-224070)
CLSC (234000-234005)
Campus Compact-Coll Vol - CLSC (234003)
Panama City Campus (300000-302000)
EOAS (069000-069300)

Dale Meeks
dmeeks2@fsu.edu
644-8662
Grants Officer GFDI (071000-071004)
Computer Science (080000-080016)
Mathematics (081000-081007)
FNAI (148000-148001)
Mag Lab (NSF Renewal Grant only) (227000-227109)
Chemistry (075000-075028)
Elizabeth Slack
eslack@fsu.edu
644-8948
Grants Manager LSI (186000-186100)
CAPS (225000-225005)
James Dufoe
jdufoe@fsu.edu
644-1057
Grants Officer WFSU (055000-056011)
COAPS (059000)
Strozier (066000-066006)
College of Social Sciences & Public Policy (107086-107087, 161000-164003, 166000-170000, 171000-178001)
FSUS (131000-132001)
FCIM (228010)
FCI (260000-260001)
Jan James
jjames@fsu.edu
644-8663
Grants Manager College of Social Work (142000-142099)
College of Medicine (200000-211003)
Laura Schaecher
lschaecher@fsu.edu
644-8676
Grants Officer

Religion (092000-092003)
CARE (099000-099001)
Graduate & Undergraduate Studies (113000-113666)
College of Business (114000-114009)
Dedman School of Hospitality (115000-115004)
College of Education (123000-130002)
Scientific Computing (137000-137007)
College of Nursing (140000-140008)
FCRC (158000-158001)

Lauren Kelly-Manders
lmanders@fsu.edu
644-8661
Grants Officer Physics (084000-084020)
FREAC (147000-147007)
FIOG (159000-159002)
College of Medicine (20000-211003)
Childcare & Early Learning Programs (231000-231002)
Rick Wagner
rjwagner@fsu.edu
410-6141
Grants Officer College of Engineering (212000-218999)
CISCOR (283000-283200)
Susan Fell
sfell@fsu.edu
645-2172
Grants Officer English (077000-077011)
Psychology (089000-089023)
College of Human Sciences (133000-136005)
International Programs (179000-180099)
College of Motion Picture Arts (185000-185007)
College of Fine Arts (189000-199002)
All NSF GRFP awards regardless of the department
Susanne Stamm
sstamm@fsu.edu
644-3219
Grants Officer History (079000-079006)
Modern Languages (082000-082006)
Philosophy (083000-083004)
Statistics (088000-088007)
CIMES (150002)
CEFA (152000-152001)
FCPR (156000)
Music (187000-187042)
Mag Lab (except for the NSF Renewal Grant) (227000-227109)
Rose Driber
rdriber@fsu.edu
644-8652
Grants Officer FSU Police (026000-026008)
Facilities (038000-038004)
IMB (073000-073004)
Biology (074000-074024)
Anchored Phylogenomics (Lemmons) (074012)
Law (144000-145002)
CBTR (153000)
Center for Prevention & Early Intervent (CPEIP) (157000)
Pepper Center (165000)
Ringling (188000-188016)
Office of Research (219000-220000)
CHAW (237009)
FCRR (286000-286009)
Elizabeth Slack
Laura Schaecher
  SBIR & STTR proposals and awards (except for Engineering)