Skip to main content

Pre-Award Staff Assignments

(Effective August 29, 2022)

Pre-Award Management

Senior Director Pamela Ray 644-8643 pray2@fsu.edu
Associate Director Russ Lentz 644-8649 rlentz@fsu.edu
Assistant Director Rose Driber 644-8652 rdriber@fsu.edu
Grants Manager Kathy Pennington 645-9809 kmpennington@fsu.edu
Grants Manager Susan Fell  645-2172 sfell@fsu.edu
Data Manager Esther Wheeler 644-8675 ejwheeler@fsu.edu

Other Pre-Award Staff

Closeouts Please contact the Grants Officer responsible for your department.
FACET Commitments Shasta Amiss 645-1947 SRA-Facet@fsu.edu
Administrative Specialist Lindsey Santana 644-5260 lsantana@fsu.edu
RAMP / OMNI Award Setup and Internal Award activity

Carrie Pittman
Ben Hancock
Jennifer Williams
Danica Bennett

644-8665
644-8672
645-3335
645-7372

capittman@fsu.edu
bhancock@fsu.edu
jiwilliams@fsu.edu
danica.bennett@fsu.edu

Subawards/Subcontracts (Outgoing)
For requests to issue subcontracts and amendments, please initiate in RAMP Agreements.
Aras Aziz            Emily Keough 644-8654  644-8948

asaziz@fsu.edu
ekeough@fsu.edu

Departmental Assignments

If your department is not listed below, please contact Rose Driber, Kathy Pennington or Russ Lentz.

Contact Job Title Departments
Russ Lentz
rlentz@fsu.edu
644-8649
Associate Director
Point of contact for EAP (023000) 

Rose Driber
rdriber@fsu.edu
644-8652
Assistant Director Point of contact for CLSC (234000-234005)
Point of contact for History (079000-079006)
Point of contact for Modern Languages (082000-082007)
Point of contact for Philosophy (083000-083004)
Point of contact for Religion (092000-092003)
Point of contact for FREAC (147000-147007)
Point of contact for FCPR (156000)
Point of contact for FIOG (159000-159002)
Point of contact for Music (187000-187042)
Point of contact for Childcare & Early Learning Programs (231000-231002)
Point of contact for all SBIR/STTR proposals and awards except for CAPS and College of Engineering
Kathy Pennington
kmpennington@fsu.edu 
645-9809
Grants Manager Social Work (142000-142099)
FSU Police (026000-026009)
Graduate & Undergraduate Studies (113000-113666)
Office of Research (219000-220000)
AME (283200)
Electrical & Computer engineering (216000-216999)
FCAAP (283000-283002)
Mechanical Engineering (218000-218999)
SBIR/STTR proposals and awards for College of Engineering

Susan Fell
sfell@fsu.edu
645-2172
Grants Manager
International Programs (179000-180099)
LSI (186000-186100)
All NSF GRFP awards regardless of the department
Jan James
jjames@fsu.edu
644-8663
Grants Officer WFSU (055000-056011)
CIMES (150002)
CEFA (152000-152001)
College of Medicine (200000-211003)
Point of contact for Campus Compact (234008)
Dale Meeks
dmeeks2@fsu.edu
644-8662
Grants Officer GFDI (071000-071004) Chemistry (075000-075028)
Computer Science (080000-080016)
Dedman School of Hospitality (115000-115005)
Scientific Computing (137000-137007)
All of the Mag Lab activities, including NSF Core Grant (227000-227109)
Cody Stevens
cjstevens@fsu.edu
645-0051
Grants Officer Anthropology (072000-072006)
Biology (074000-074024)
Center for Prevention & Early Intervention (CPEIP) Challenger Learning Center (213000-213999) (157000) Chemical Engineering (214000-214999) CISCOR (067000)
Civil Engineering & Environmental Engineering (215000-215999)
Engineering (miscellaneous) (212000-212999)
Moran College of Entrepreneurship (625000) HPMI (263000)
Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering (217000-217999)
SBIR/STTR proposals and awards for the College of Engineering
Lizzy McCawley
emccawley@fsu.edu
645-9434
Grants Officer Strozier (066000-066006) 
FCRR (286000-286009)
FCPM (170001)
FSUS (131000-132001)
College of Nursing (140000-140010)
College of Motion Picture Arts (185000-185013)
College of Fine Arts (189000-199002)
Criminology & Criminal Justice (141000-141010)
Marine Lab (224000-224070) FCRC (158000-158001)
CHAW (237009)
Carla Pierre
cdpierre@fsu.edu
644-1057
Grants Officer College of Education  (123000-130002) College of Information (138000-139000)  College of Communication (181000-184001) Panama City Campus (300000-302000)
Johanna Withers
jgwithers@fsu.edu
644-0907
Grants Officer College of Social & Public Policy (107086, 107087, 161000-164003, 166000-170000, 171000-178001) EOAS (069000-069300)  Law (144000-145002) Pepper Center (165000) Ringling (188000-188016)

John Schmick
jschmick@fsu.edu
644-0909

Grants Officer CARE (099000-099001)
College of Human Sciences (133000-136008) Statistics (088000-088010)
FCIM (228010) College of Business (114000-114009) English (077000-077011) Mathematics (081000-081010)

Taylor Dearman  
td22j@fsu.edu
644-8676

 

Grants Officer CAPS (225000-225005)
FNAI (148000-148001)
IMB (073000-073004)
Physics (084000-084020)
SBIR/STTR proposals and awards for CAPS

Kaytee Fletcher
kfletcher@fsu.edu
645-9195

Grants Officer COAPS (059000)
Psychology (089000-089023)
FCI (260000-260001)

Quick Links:

Contact Us

Sponsored Research Administration
874 Traditions Way
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4166
View Map
Ph: (850) 644-5260
Fax: (850) 644-1464

PreAward: SRA-Pre@fsu.edu

Reports: SRA-Reports@fsu.edu

View Staff Listing

View Staff Assignments