Skip to main content

The Council of Associate Deans for Research

The Council of Associate Deans for Research (CADR) is an advisory group which strengthens Florida State University’s (FSU) research and creative capacity through collective experience and expertise. CADR’s mission is to represent FSU colleges and academic units by providing the Office of the Vice President for Research (OVPR) and other FSU administrators and groups with strategic input that facilitates FSU's research and creative enterprises including, but not limited to, policies and operations.

2023-2024 Members

  • Marcia A. Mardis, Chair, College of Communication & Information
  • Joshua Newman, Co-Chair, College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
  • Richard Liang, FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
  • Jeff Brown, College of Social Science & Public Policy
  • Jake Linford, College of Law
  • Michael Carrasco, College of Fine Arts
  • Jennifer Copp, College of Criminology and Criminal Justice
  • Abhinav Sharma, Dedman School of Hospitality
  • Lisa Hightow-Weidman, College of Nursing
  • Richard Galbraith and Terra Bradley, College of Medicine
  • Tim Logan, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Kathleen McCullough, College of Business
  • Eric Liguori and Meredith McQuerry,  Jim Moran College of Entrepreneurship
  • Neelam Bharti, FSU Libraries
  • Yaacov Petscher, College of Social Work
  • Sarah Eyerly, College of Music
  • Andrew Syder, College of Motion Pictures
  • Latika Young, Center for Undergraduate Research & Academic Engagement