Skip to main content

FSU Research Development Partners

What is Research Development (RD)?  RD is the providing of assistance to members of the university community in an effort to aid them in their grantsmanship efforts. 

Not to be confused with what Departmental Representatives or SRA Grants Officers are involved with (assisting with general and agency guidance, as well as submission and administration of grants),  RD expands beyond these areas to equip (workshops and resources), connect (collaborative opportunities), and assist (editing, staffing, etc.), in an effort to strengthen research programs and proposals to make them more competitive for extramural funding from governmental, private and non-profit funding agencies.  

While Florida State University has a central RD group for faculty, the Office of Research Development, we are fortunate to have other professionals throughout the university serving different constituencies and/or providing essential complementary activities that, as whole, provide comprehensive services to our university. These include faculty and staff in departments as well as the graduate school, libraries, and others. 

FSU enjoys a productive climate of cooperation and partnership among offices.  Those involved in these efforts appreciate the synergy that emerges from working together.  The FSU RD Partners Group has been established to carry this existing synergism to a new level by establishing gatherings to share information and ideas with the goal of creating more and better opportunities to collaborate and strengthen efforts. 

If you are involved with RD related efforts and would like to join our group or if you need to find a on-campus RD professional, please contact Beth Hodges to learn more.  If you are a faculty member, student, or staff member looking for RD support, please reach out to folks from our group!


The next meeting of the group will be scheduled at the beginning of the Spring 2023 semester. 

View Information From Prior Sessions


Individual contact information for those participating can be found below.

Name, Title Office Email
Grace Adkison, CRC Program Manager Office of Research Development gadkison@fsu.edu
Jen Bartman, Associate Director Center for the Advancement of Teaching jbartman@fsu.edu

Carolyn Bradley, Research Development Coordinator, Arts & Humanities

Office of Research Development cbradley@fsu.edu
Terra Bradley, Assistant Dean for Research Administration College of Medicine terra.bradley@med.fsu.edu
Mike Campbell, Chief Business and Industry Liaison Office of Commercialization mscampbell@fsu.edu
Sonja Carter, Principal Development Strategist Office of the VP for Research sacarter@fsu.edu
Evangeline Coker, Research Development Coordinator, Science & Technology Office of Research Development eciupek@fsu.edu
Jimmy Cole, Event Planner University Relations jcole@admin.fsu.edu
Megan Del Debbio, Marketing Communications Manager Information Technology Service (ITS) mdeldebbio@fsu.edu
Rebecca Dorn, Director Change Leadership Planning, Information Technology Service (ITS) rdorn@admin.fsu.edu
Debra Fadool, Associate Dean The Graduate School dfadool@bio.fsu.edu
Craig Filar, Assistant Dean Office of National Fellowships cfilar@admin.fsu.edu
Michael Franklin, Instructional Specialist FSU Honors Program mdfranklin@fsu.edu
Rachel Goff-Albritton, Assistant Director Office of Research Development r.goffalbritton@fsu.edu
Ellen Granger, Director Office of STEM Teaching Activities
Gillian Gregory, Program Manager College of Education

Kathleen Haughney, Assistant Director

Research Communications
Beth Hodges, Director Office of Research Development bhodges@fsu.edu
Renaine Julian, FSU Libraries FSU Libraries

rjulian@fsu.edu

Laura Kitchens, Grants Analyst College of Social Sciences lkitchens@fsu.edu
David Lipten, Development Officer FSU Foundation

dlipten@foundation.fsu.edu

April Lovett, Director Academic Health Data Library Programs
FSU Libraries

april.lovett@fsu.edu

Keith McCall, Assistant Director  The Graduate School kmccall2@fsu.edu
Mike Mitchell, Assistant Director Office of Research Development Mike.mitchell@fsu.edu
Donna O'Neal, Director Office for Clinical Research Advancement (OCRA) doneal@fsu.edu
Pam Ray, Director Sponsored Research Administration Pray2@fsu.edu
Leslie Richardson, Director Center for the Advancement of Teaching larichardson@fsu.edu
Nicholas Ruhs, STEM Research & Learning Librarian FSU Libraries nruhs@fsu.edu
Annette Schwabe, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies & Director  FSU Honors in the Major aschwabe@fsu.edu
Devin Soper, Scholarly Communications Librarian FSU Libraries dsoper@fsu.edu
Adrienne Stephenson, Graduate School Office of Graduate Fellowships & Awards, The Graduate School apstephenson@fsu.edu
Camille Thomas, Copyright Resources & Scholarly Communication FSU Libraries cthomas5@fsu.edu
Nicole Viverito, Research Development Coordinator, Health & Life Sciences Office of Research Development nviverito@fsu.edu
Chuck Wells, Program Director Science and Research Development, College of Medicine cwells@fsu.edu
Peggy Wright-Cleveland, Director Office of Faculty Development and Advancement mwrightcleveland@admin.fsu.edu
Katherine Yaun, Senior Editor Office of Research, College of Education  kyaun@fsu.edu
Latika Young, Director Center for Undergraduate Research and Academic Engagement llyoung@fsu.edu