Skip to main content
Skip to main content

IRB Committee & Staff Information

Committee Members

Chairperson: Thomas Jacobson, (Environmental Health & Safety)

Vice-Chairperson: Robert Glueckauf, Ph.D. (College of Medicine)

Michael Bishop, Ph.D. (Department of Philosophy)

Michael Blaber, Ph.D. (College of Medicine)

David Cooper, Ph.D. (Department of Economics)

Jane Piper Clendinning, Ph.D. (College of Music—Music Theory)

James Whyte, IV, ND, Ph.D., ARNP (College of Nursing)

Tomi Gomory, Ph.D. (College of Social Work)

Greg Hajcak, Ph.D. (Department of Psychology—Neuroscience)

Robert Hickner, Ph.D. (College of Human Sciences)

Julie Haltiwanger, B.S. (Office for Human Subjects Protection)

Parinaz Villafrate, Ph.D. (Prisoner Representative)

Eugenia Millender, Ph.D. (College of Nursing)

Frankie Wong, Ph.D. (College of Nursing)

John Myers, Ph.D. (College of Education)

Yanyun Yang, Ph.D. (College of Education)

T. Howard Stone, JD, LLM, CIP (Office for Human Subjects Protection)

Gregory Todd, M.D., J.D. (College of Medicine/Center for Medicine & Law)

Margaret (Meg) Bates, M.S. (Community Representative)

Kathleen McCharen, M.S. (Community Representative)

Kelly Whalon, Ph.D. (College of Education)

OHSP Staff

Annette Allman, IRB Administrator 

Mary Livings, IRB Administrator 

Julie Haltiwanger, IRB Administrator

Carinna Estevez, Administrative Specialist

T. Howard Stone, Director

Physical Location

2010 Levy Ave Bldg B Suite 276
Tallahassee, FL 32310

Mailing Address

Florida State University
Human Subjects Committee
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2742

Campus Mail Code: 2742

Use this address for FedEx Deliveries:

FSU Office of Research
Human Subjects Committee
2010 Levy Ave Bldg B Suite 276
Tallahassee, FL 32310

Telephone Number: 850-644-7900
Fax Number: 850-644-4392

Map to Location