Skip to main content

Convened IRB Meeting Schedule

Remaining Meeting Dates *Deadline for Submitting Applications
Wednesday, December 14, 2022

By 11:59 p.m. on 11/22/2022 (earlier deadline due to Holiday)

Wednesday, January 11, 2023

By 11:59 p.m. on 12/09/2022 (earlier deadline due to Winter Break)

Wednesday, February 8, 2023 By 11:59 p.m. on 01/20/2023
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 By 11:59 p.m. on 02/17/2023
Wednesday, April 12, 2023 By 11:59 p.m. on 03/24/2023
Wednesday, May 10, 2023 By 11:59 p.m. on 04/21/2023
Wednesday, June 14, 2023 By 11:59 p.m. on 05/26/2023
Wednesday, July 12, 2023 By 11:59 p.m. on 06/23/2023
Wednesday, August 9, 2023 By 11:59 p.m. on 07/21/2023
Wednesday, September 13, 2023 By 11:59 p.m. on 08/25/2023
Wednesday, October 11, 2023 By 11:59 p.m. on 09/22/2023
Wednesday, November 8, 2023 By 11:59 p.m. on 10/20/2023
Wednesday, December 13, 2023

By 11:59 p.m. on 11/22/2023 (earlier deadline due to Holiday)

Wednesday, January 10, 2024

by 11:59 p.m. on 12/15,2023 (earlier deadline due to Winter Break)

Please note: these dates are applicable ONLY for applications that are complete (deemed suitable for IRB review) and determined by the OHSP/IRB to require Convened IRB review at scheduled monthly meeting. To see how an application may be reviewed or require convened IRB review, click on the IRB Review Pathways panel on our Human Research Review page.

Applications are NOT considered complete by a submission deadline above if, for example, any the following are missing, incomplete or incorrect: required RAMP IRB information; ALL study materials (e.g., study protocol (i.e., research plan), consent/recruitment documents, instruments/measures/questionnaires (and anything else that human study participants will read, see, hear or be asked to provide or complete), drug/device/supplement labels, etc.); completion of current human subjects research training; satisfactory CAMS/conflicts of interest (COI) review or outcomes for all study staff; faculty advisor approval for student-led research, etc.); use of only and correct FSU-approved templates; and/or satisfactory responses to any requests for clarifications or required modifications. Applications deemed not suitable for IRB review will be returned to researchers for completion and may if subsequently deemed suitable for IRB review be added to the IRB agenda for another month's meeting. These dates are subject to change; researchers should check this page frequently for up-to-date information about meeting and/or submission deadlines.

Meeting Resources for IRB Members