Skip to main content

GAP Award Winners 2018

Inventor's Name Proposal
Dr. Julie Harrington
Center for Economic Forecasting and Analysis

Awarded $46,000
Citrones and Citronem
Dr. Jun Lu
National High Magnetic Field Laboratory

Awarded $30,315
Controlling Turn-to-Turn Contact Resistance in REBCO Magnet Coils by Surface Treatment

Dr. Mei Zhang
Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering

 Awarded $17,000

Nanocarbon Foam for Thermal Management of Electronic Devices


Dr. Karen Oehme
Institute for Family Violence Studies

Awarded $45,450

FSU Resilence Toolkit


Dr. Raphael Kampmann
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Awarded $47,317

Tensile Test for Quick Testing of Material with Low Transfer Strength