Skip to main content

GAP Award Winners 2019

Inventor's Name Proposal

Dr. Zhibin Yu
Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering

Award Amount $ 25,000

Low-Cost Composites for Radiation Shielding and Nuclear Detection

Dr. Theresa Van Lith
Department of Art Education

Award Amount $ 6,000

Mindfulness-based Art Therapy Mental Health App.

Dr. Ke Han

National High Magnetic Field Laboratory


Award Amount $ 45,080


Making Permanent Magnets Without Rare Earths

Dr. Michael Kofler

Department of Psychology


Award Amount $ 40,000


Central Executive Training for ADHD

Dr. Alan Lemmon

Department of Scientific Computing


Award Amount $ 45,570


Leveraging Repetitive DNA Elements to Accelerate the Evaluation of Genomic Variation